This week's collection comes from Dave Martinez:
"I was taking pictures during the second moto at the 1985 USGP. I took the picture of Broc Glover leading the second moto when on the next lap he swapped out and crashed. He picked up the Yamaha and rolled down to where David Thorpe is in the third picture to start the bike and rejoin the race. He was then disqualified for going backwards on the course. An FIM ruling, not AMA. Remember, Broc DIDN'T win the Supercross title when Jeff Ward did essentially the same thing at the Rose Bowl Supercross and wasn't disqualified and was awarded the Supercross title."
Do you have a collection you'd like to see here? Just visit ThrottleJockey.com, click "Contacts," and use the provided email address.
Did you like this article?
Check out MONSTERBALL in our Latest issue of Racer X available now.
Playing soccer on 250cc motorcycles might sound like a strange form of riding, but in Russia they do it with great passion—and for very little reward. Page 112.
Sign in with your account from
Sign up now | Forgot your password?